Happy birthday, Mum

A little before 8:30pm and just getting a picture taken with my Mum and the weeWeir after a birthday-related visit. Can't beat some presents, pizza and pudding.

The weeWeir had special dispensation to be up late despite some challenging behaviour earlier in the day. Boundaries being tested. Wrath of parents being provoked. Calm of parents being enhanced.

We also did funny face pictures, and despite the warning being "don't put that on Facebook" and this *isn't* Facebook, I opted to share a happy picture instead.

Happy Birthday, Mum.

****

I quite enjoyed the juxtaposition of wellies and shorts. The weeWeir loves her wellies (which is handy in the current climate) and I love my shorts (which is also handy in the current climate).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.