Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

OK. Here's the other one.

We have a very large walk-in fireplace; I suppose you could call it an 'ingle-nook' but it's actually a lot bigger than most of those. Everyone who comes to the house really likes it and I suppose I do, but bearing in mind we have a solid fuel burning stove inside it which creates a lot of ash, it does tend to get very dusty. It also tends to get used as storage for things that can be hidden in there out of the way but that makes it more difficult to keep dusted on a regular basis. But this morning when I came back in from swimming, W was in full 'Spring Clean' mode; everything had been removed and was being cleaned/moved/thrown out as appropriate, and I was roped in to help with the task. We now have a spotless, and much tidier, fireplace.

Which is really just a long excuse for why I didn't get a chance for a Blip today so here, a bit earlier than I expected, is the other one of the two posters I found yesterday. Yesterday's seemed to go down well judging by the comments (for which, thank you). I rather like the dapper Dad here in his full suit picking over the rocks by St Mary's lighthouse with his pipe in his mouth. I could almost imagine my own Dad similarly attired at the beach, although he smoked Senior Service; my grandfather was the pipe man (Condor tobacco, as I recall!).

Still haven't found what I was looking for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.