Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

A view from Calton Hill.

Headed into Edinburgh today with my good lady wife and whilst enjoying a spot of coffee in the John Lewis canteen cafe, Clare commented that she had never seen Edinburgh from "Up there!!".

And funnily enough, I had never ventured up to Calton Hill either. 

So finished off our drinks and then headed up to the hill. There were loads of folk up there, taking advantage of a fabulous sunny day and the views across the city and over to  "The Badlands!!" Fife, were braw!!

Decided to take the classic view looking towards the castle and also managed to capture a couple recording their time up on Calton Hill using the classic "Selfie" technique!!

I'm sure they will have left with some great memories....I know I certainly did!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.