Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Cycling Free

Another night and the headache still goes on.  It was slowly driving me insane.

I was going to go back to the docs, but went for a bike ride on my new mountain bike.  It was great to get out and it’s actually helped my headache.  I feel a lot better now, my mind feels clearer not blinded by fog.

The new bike is ace, looking forward to give it a proper go on some mountain bike trails.  I love cycling more than any other activity I do these days, I don’t know why.  Maybe it’s the feeling of speed?  Maybe it’s the freedom of being able to go further than walking or running?  Maybe it’s just man and machine together, no pesky humans to worry about?  Lol!

Afternoon meeting on behalf of the Patient Panel, and some exciting plans being developed.

I feel I’m in a better position tonight than I was the night before.

The weather has certainly left its mark on the countryside, there were a number of trees down along the route I did today, and I’ve also heard that there has been a landslip at one of the sites I recently lead a walk on.  I also saw a Goshawk or a Peregrine Falcon whilst out, I could hear it before I could see it and just as I was to Periscope it, it flew off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.