Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Unexpected Sunset

Today has been somewhat of a mixed bag!

Woken really early by my dad ringing me but I didn't answer it in time...then came the internal commentary of what he might be ringing for at silly o' clock before I call him back...who's died? who's in hospital? where do I need to be? what do I need to do? Must be Mum...no he'd leave a voicemail...must be my baby nephew, he's been poorly again...

"sorry, everyone's OK, I pushed the wrong button!"

This has led to severe brain fade including heading off into Norfolk to work photographs. Stella came for the ride of course as I thought we'd do some more of the geocaches in the forest at Brandon. I have a wide angle lens converter that I thought would help me get lots and lots of trees in shot. 

I decided to go via Downham Market as we have another funeral tomorrow [a cousin, we buried her dad just last week, gone too young] and I'm taking my mum and my auntie. Wanted to double check its location and locate some decent parking. 

Took a couple of photos then went to get Stella out of the car...as I grabbed her lead and reached for my coat...my coat...where's my coat? Oh, that'll still be at home with all your bits and bobs in the pockets including gloves and her treats and work notes! 

I may have muttered a tiny swear word or two! 

We had a short wander until it was just too cold and headed home.

This afternoon we went for a walk by the railway ( a different bit to Saturday - didn't trust myself to cross the bypass safely today!) and were lucky enough to get some nice sky. 

I seem to have developed a slight obsession with puddle reflections!

I chose this one as the grass is lovely and green, the puddle is a bit like an upside-down heart shape, and the sky is pretty beyond. I hope you like it too :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.