A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Shad Thames ~ Jacob's Island

MMC16 #03 :: Fagin's Stamping Ground.

Today I continue my Mono Month Challenge in the stamping ground of Fagin, Bill Sykes and of course Oliver. As part of the Charles Dickens Challenge I think this Blip covers: 

DOT1 "Please, sir, I want some more" ~ Having run out of food after Oliver kept asking for more, Mr Bumble had to order more...

&

DOT4:  "The law is an ass, Sir!" ~ Here I must say I'm not referring to the two officers in the image but maybe the uniform designer who thinks the police look good in Millets reject fleeces and baggy cargo trousers. It's the streets of London not a camping site in Wales.

In Extras:

DOT3: "There are a good many books...." ~ The books stalls under Waterloo Bridge. Some covers do look better than the text.

...and for a bit of colour:

"St Paul's and the Gull" ~ Using a technique and ideas learnt last night.

Edit: I'm putting forward "St Paul's and the Gull" for DOT2. Just need to find DOT5 now... ;o)

“The sun,--the bright sun, that brings back, not light alone, but new life, and hope, and freshness to man--burst upon the crowded city in clear and radiant glory. Through costly-coloured glass and paper-mended window, through cathedral dome and rotten crevice, it shed its equal ray.”


Just need to find DOT5 now... ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.