BIRTHDAY GIRL

Enjoyed a lovely lunch with Mum and Julie....(Mum's sort of "adopted daughter". After the meal Mum and I enjoyed a coffee whilst I beat her at scrabble!!!! She was delighted with part 2 of her gift....the overnight stay at a country manor is now a Murder Mystery weekend....looking forward to it.

Had a confusing visit to Orthopaedics about my knee....last year the consultant almost refused to consider a knee replacement and this year after admitting it hadn't deteriorated massively he suggested it was a definite way forward. In fact it felt like he would have kept me in immediately. However my knee feels better this year than last year....I'm still swimming, playing tennis and walking up to 3 miles before it even twinges....I think the man's an idiot!!!!

Made 13,000 on my fitbit.

#34/366....a chance to celebrate another birthday with my lovely Mum. We are so lucky she is a big part of our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.