Jurassic Coast

What a truly wonderful and exhilarating day I've had today with Son #3! He's home for nearly a week but today was 'our' day :) My car was in for its MOT, so my boy offered to drive us both out for the day and what a great day it was! The weather was glorious - sunny, windy and exhilarating - so we headed to Durdle Door (see extra) on the Jurassic Coast with our cameras. It's a steep decent to Durdle Door (and I'm convinced the ascent is twice as steep and I took my tripod - also to be seen in the extras!) but it was great fun!

I caused great hilarity at one point when I was frantically looking in my bag for my woolly sherpa hat, thinking I'd lost it, only to find it was on my head! :)) No sooner had I realised this than the wind whisked it off my head and blew it into the sea! Oh, no! I really did think I'd lost it, as the the wave that I thought would return it to shore actually took it further out. There was nothing for it but to relinquish my camera and charge after it! Thankfully, I only had to go in to just above my walking boots but they are not waterproof (neither are my trousers), so I spent the rest of the day squelching. Got my hat back though! And had a good laugh about it, too :))

Home to a hot shower and drinking chocolate and then a lovely candlelit dinner. What more can a mum wish for? :)

Thanks for everything over the past few days!


Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.