Reuse

Norwich is in the news today as the "happiest city to work in".  

Today, I've found some places that I had no idea existed, or had never visited before.

I had to visit a firm of solicitors, to get a form certified.  I had been told that Rogers and Norton will do it for £5, with no appointment.  So I looked them up, and turned up there this afternoon.  They duly obliged, and I asked if I could take a photograph or two of the interior.  Norwich has an abundance of old churches and chapels which have been converted to other uses, and they are in one - apparently the first purpose built Roman Catholic church in Norwich, built in 1827.  The interior was really impressive.  The clerk who dealt with me said it was a lovely office to work in, because the high ceilings gave a feeling of space.

I also visited a coffee shop/second hand bookshop that I had never been in before, and discovered that, like many other places in Norwich, they have a little enclosed outdoor space out the back.  Too cold for today, but a place to remember when the weather warms up.

And I visited a shop cum museum of Asian crafts, which is also in a converted old building - an old Victorian skating rink.  I knew about this place, and have been intending to visit - but have never made it.  Today, I just popped in to see it, and would definitely like to go back for a longer browse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.