Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

On the edge

It always amazes me how we don't fall out of bed every night.

Having said that, Kylan hasn't quite mastered this skill so I had to roll him over, which was like trying to shift a sack of sand.

Kylan was one of those babies who never slept through the night. And I was one of those mums who was practically hallucinating from exhaustion. And he still has problems sleeping now, generally falling asleep around 11pm.

If I had a penny for everytime someone said "have you tried....?"

Yes, I probably have.

Lavender pillows, foot rubs, warm milk, eating times adjusted, heating adjusted, lighting adjusted, blackout curtains, reading in bed, bed times adjusted, complete quiet, background noise, dream catchers, humming, meditation, threats, none of the above, some of the above, all of the above....the lot.

The only thing I haven't tried is that hypnotic snake from Jungle Book. And a bottle of whiskey.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.