owlman1975

By owlman1975

Cheating pic but I love it....

I'm cheating today with the pic but I was walking through the Estate today & I was stopped by a guest asking where the Maze was. She was really taken by my pin of a pewter Owl on my jacket.

I have three badges on my suit. One name badge, Castle coat of arms & my owl.

My owl was bought for me by Mark as part of my Christmas gifts, but even more special as it is from a Christmas Market stall at the Castle this year.

It's amazing how just walking around the Estate & guests stopping you opens a whole lot of opportunities. I managed to up sell an Owl experience (there's a surprise), dinner bed & breakfast (my department), segway tours & Go Ape in the space of the moment of a quick question of where the Maze is.

We love inquisitive guests. The badge caught her attention as like me loved owls. I immediately directed her to the Birds of Prey Centre with leaflets in hand.

Stress in the office for a little while but got it sorted. Phew. Thanks to my manager for the support.

#lovemyjobspreadthelovecastlelove

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.