DAY 3: NATURE CHALLENGE ON FACEBOOK

A FaceBook friend asked me to join the '7 Day-Nature-Challenge' and I did accept. At the end I will have to pass on the baton to another FaceBook friend. So, this is something I had done here on Blipfoto before and I thought why not, I have to post a photo a day anyway.
Today I did my good deed for the day, actually 3 times, first I encountered a wonderful violin player in front of Trader Joe's, where I bought this Maui Pineapple for $2,99. I bought his CD and asked him, where he usually plays, he said just outside in shopping centers or so, because he is from Rumania and does not have a work-permit. Then at the post-office  a poor looking beggar asked for a hand-out and I had to give her some money. Next in front of the Whole-Foods  store sat a poor young man with a very sad face and asked for some change, I gave him some dollars as well and on the way out of the store I gave him a bag with  fruit juice and a protein bar. It made me feel good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.