Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 245: Our 'arold

Sarah and I went looking for Felix, the recently purr-moted station cat but she was not to be found.

So instead, here's Sarah posing with Harold.

The dog was immaculately behaved last night and I heard not a peep from her. At 5 am however I awoke to the sound of a helicopter landing on our house (to quote Sarah "how was that EVER going to happen?") and broke another world record for getting from deep sleep to full alert (2.7 seconds). It turned out to be the boiler - presumably suffering from wind like the dog the other night - causing the whole house to shake as it shuddered into action. Not enough to wake up any of my fellow sleepers of course, but that was me done for the night. 

The boy is back for the weekend tomorrow, whoopee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.