Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Welcoming the Torch - Monday

Monday was the day the Olympic Torch got to Oxford. For the past year I've been working on the Tree of Light project, which had its first performance this evening as part of the celebrations in South Park. This is it, rather smaller than the finale event at Stonor in Henley on 21st. But still, 500 performers, 300 singers, a handful of musicians and the 16m industrial 'Tree of Light' stage set, made by Block9.

I nearly put up a more conventional, static shot which showed clearly the set and stage area, but I liked the movement and flares of light in this one - to me it felt more like I'd used my brain, not just the camera, but then it's very late (or early, depending which way you look at it) and my judgement may be warped.

Will catch up with comments tomorrow - no, today. Night night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.