365

Yay I've been blipping a whole year! I knew this milestone was coming so I've been keeping my fingers crossed that I would be able to blip a sunset pic of my favourite Oak. Trees live so long that they seem an appropriate marker for the passing of time. This one is very majestic in its winter form.  

I giggle to myself often about how far I've come as a Blipper in the past year. I started out just wanting to keep a photo journal and appreciate some photographic achievements far greater than my own, then I began to get to know some of you and I was properly hooked. I've learned an incredible amount from your blips and also from the natural wonders that I've discovered myself, in looking for a blip each day. Throw in the support and friendship shared by us all in the Blip community and without doubt I've come to realise its now a wonderful part of my life. Yes of course I donated to Blipfuture and I'm absolutely delighted the fab four are going to lead our CIC forward so we can all carry on blipping.

This sunset is a fitting way to capture the end of wonderfully relaxing day celebrating my friend Dawn's birthday, and also the end of a great first year of blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.