Sunrise over the Cheviots

Today we have another of Swannie's sunrise shots.  This morning's one was taken a whole twenty minutes earlier than the one she took yesterday.  I know the days are stretching at the moment but that's quite a difference in just twenty-four hours twenty-three hours and forty minutes!

I was booked up to go to the vet tonight and get my operation tomorrow but I managed to have a dodgy tummy all day and so when we went along tonight, I just had a wee check-up.  I got my temperature checked but the new state of the art thermometer just got pointed at my eyeball, it doesn't need to go where the old fashioned ones went, so that was a bonus.  I haven't got a temperature but my tummy was making lots of gurgling noises so it was decided to postpone my op for a week.  I was so happy, I blew the vet a wee kiss, then got a row from Swannie for being a smelly wee beastie!  So now I'm back home and I've had a lovely tea instead of being starved for the night.  As my wee cousin Daisy would have said, I'm living the dream!  Lots of love, JJ. Xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.