The Calls

About 6:05 as I pulled into the Calls this morning. I love this part of my journey - the lights on the buildings are lovely - and its amazing to go through a part of the city when it is almost asleep. There is only ever the odd other person about, perhaps a builder in a Hi Viz jacket, or a van, most commonly a taxi driver. 

It was raining fairly steadily, but that fine rain, which seems not to be there, except soaks you far quicker than heavier rain. 

Hopefully a productive day. Although I didn't manage to entirely rein in my grumpy side today, but I think I managed it politely, and with purpose. I hope. 

I also got to visit another of our locations. One of the joys of working for an organisation like mine is that there are plenty of places to visit. Unfortunately the weather meant no pictures worth taking, but interesting place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.