Is there anything here I fancy?

Felt slightly better today.  Nose has stopped running but I still have a headache and feel weary.  Didn't need to go anywhere so I decided to have another day indoors. Neil went to work early - before I even got up.

My new bird table arrived today - together with a big bag of bird seed.  I wrapped up warmly and went into the garden to set it up.  Its on a metal pole which I had to push into the ground.  Just about managed to get it in a fair way.  Next time Neil is here I will get him to push it down a bit further.

There is a large Cordyline plant in front of the kitchen window which is far too high and I couldn't see into the garden properly.  It really needs chopping down completely but as a temporary fix I did a bit of hacking pruning so I could get a better view of the bird table. Then I put some seed on the table and waited. Lots of blue tits came to check it out.  Boy are they quick. They land on the table, grab a morsel and they fly off in a flash. Stood at the kitchen window for quite a while and only managed to get three half decent shots. 

Steps today - 3,919

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.