Both....

..... her best special toy and my best special toy. Snuggled tight in her arms. It never fails to melt me. 

She came out of school a little bummed out today. She didn't have much happy stuff to tell me, a bit frustrated with some friendship things - "I have something bad to tell you, Mama" she said.... before telling me that one of her friends had deliberately decided to through a hard object in Katie's face. "But Mummy, when P is mean to me, F is nice. Then when F is mean, P is nice. So I need them both"..... Sigh.... 

But tonight was dance class and that is always a good thing. She's just transitioning into the next group so her and a few of her friends were the teacher's leaders today, showing the pre-primaries and rosettes what to do. She was super tired when we came home. Downed a hot chocolate and toast & collapsed snuggled up in bed. I found her like this when I went to check on her 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.