LorsDors

By LorsDors

Oooh matron

Today was spent mostly having a tiny wee op which required these super spesh surgical stockings OF JOY.

I was kinda looking forward to a general anaesthetic on the grounds it scored me a whole guilt free day in bed.

Then I remembered, when I woke up, that they make you feel like shit. And then when I woke up again I remembered they make you grumpy. And then, when I woke up again, I remembered that they make you feel like something actually died in your mouth.

Chocolate and cake (mostly supplied by ever so lovely nurses) helped take away the nasty taste. Topped up at home by sweet girls who'd loaded up in my honour also. Honestly, you'd think I'd been away a week instead of a day!

Nice to be loved though eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.