This is not Holland-On-Sea

Yesterday afternoon, after this and that in Chelmsford, I drove to Holland-On-Sea to see Ralph and his Dad, Frank, and as we were going for a curry, it was going to be an overnight stay.  I drove through blinding sunlight to get there and so was looking forward to walking by the sea today for a lovely glistening sea scape blip.  So, very not not happy to wake up today to find rain, drab, cold, grey and uninviting skies.  No seaside walk for me in such temperatures.  But it was nice to see Ralph and Frank with whom I had a long conversation about family history this morning

This afternoon, back in Chelmsford, I drove (too cold to walk) to Sandford Mill Lock for a pic of the Chelmer and Blackwater canal instead.   Spot the difference between this stretch of water and the Essex coast of the North Sea........

This evening, dinner at the Fox and Raven with bro. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.