Land of Enchantment

By Laurel

Rock Art

Today was one of the best birthdays I can remember. Instead of rushing off to the gym, I had a lazy cappuccino at home and enjoyed the beautiful morning. Monsoons have arrived and the heat wave has lifted, so the air was fresh and vibrant with light. A girlfriend took me to lunch at the ALbuquerque Museum (where this sculpture was photographed) and then we enjoyed the fascinating exhibit of pre-Columbian art from the southern hemisphere. Some of the objects dated to before 300 BCE.

At the office colleague bought a a peach raspberry pie and I shared it with all my favorite coworkers for an afternoon celebration.

Later that afternoon I met my husband and my mother at the movies and we saw the new Woody Allen Film, To Rome with Love. A hilarious, absurd and touching film. Then we had dinner in Corrales. While we were on the patio looking over the menu, a friend and neighbor arrived and insisted on buying us a bottle of wine.

In between all the celebrating I got a lot of work done at the office. It was the most special birthday I could imagine. Thanks to all my friends for the gift of love and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.