Wander

We took advantage of a dry morning and went out for a walk. I had been getting cabin fever from being in the house too long and really needed a blast of fresh air. So we walked for over an hour around the village, up and down the streets,doing our nosey at all the different houses. New ones. And old original cottages too. 

Towards the end I was getting peckish so we popped into the Bank Cafe/Centre. I had heard about it through work, as it was purchased by the Neilston Development Trust using a grant from one of our funding programmes. 

There was a lot happening. The adult computer class was mobbed and I heard some chat about bike repair, which seems to be a big part of their work just now. More importantly I can report back that the coffee is really excellent and the roll and sausage more than hit the spot. Think this will be a regular stop...must try the cake next time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.