beachgecko

By beachgecko

A Little Keeper

Today I have had trouble sleeping again.

I made the utterly terrible mistake of falling asleep at 6:30. I woke up at around 10. Now I've been awake since then. 

I've been struggling with this ailment for days now. Friday I managed to sleep for twelve hours straight after going three days with no sleep. These stress levels are utterly high. I am not sure how much longer I can cope without some sort of intervention.

I'm glad I've got these little babies to keep me some what sane. If not for my reptiles I'd really lose it some days, I think. I just come home and take care of them, talk to them like they even listen and take pictures to sport their progress.

This particular baby hatched here. He's about three months old. He's progressed a lot since he hatched. Erm, "he" is actually unsexed at the moment. If crests say anything I'll go for female, though.

These geckos are not sexable until about 15 grams, and... this one is only three or four at the most. 

I hope I can find some rest tonight. At least I have a mid-day shift instead of a morning shift tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.