Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

FF5 - Sad orchid blooms.....

This is the last of the few blooms that were still clinging on to our last flowering orchid plant...hopefully we won't have to wait too many more months before we see the, all flowering again...
Tomorrow is the anniversary of when I first met my hubby....I'm not ashamed to say that we met online....we made contact on the 6th February 2004....I can't believe that I met the love of my life, my soul mate and my best friend through such an arbitrary way...we were destined to find each other....me a lost soul battered by divorce and him lost after losing his wife to a terribly cruel disease....here we are 12 years later...married 11 years and neither of us can quite believe our good fortune! That saying is true..."fortune favours the brave"......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.