Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Onward to Mt Doom

The Bossess was the first to look out a window today and announced that the mist was everywhere with the corner of Mt Iron just thrusting into the sun. So grub and go was the call and The Boss and I slogged (well he slogged...I bounced) up Mt Iron into the mist. Lots of my friends up there today and we had a number of "Blip trials" until we got to the top and this was revealed. You had to actually get off the track to see this properly and we delighted a number of walkers by pointing out the view to be had by turning left at the right spot. Err.... No.... turn left at the correct spot. Ahh!. Oh by the way I have had an official complaint about my Grandma. Grammar. I pointed out that I don't believe that I had one (that I knew of) but Hey... I'm a dog and I do my best OK?
Hmmmmm
For those who don't know about Mt Doom, it's where The Ring finally got melted down and was a downright scary place to be even for a Wheaten Terror Terrier but was definitely a whole lot warmer than walking up the mountain today with no degrees.
Come closer my precious



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.