Green Fingers

By MeadowView

Changes

What a difference a week makes. Last Friday ( Jan 29th ) was Hubbys 86th Birthday and we booked a weekend away with our two daughters and eldest Grandaughter at one of our favourite Warners Holidays, Nidd Hall Hotel, we were there last March. We were all thoroughly enjoying ourselves up to Sunday Evening when I started with bad tummy pains, I hurriedly left the Entertainment Lounge and made my way back to my room. Before long I was being violatedly sick and diarrhoea, this quickly became much worse and I finished in Harrogate Hospital. They diagnosed food poisoning ( I had prawns as my starter at dinner). My family travelled back to Nottingham on Monday. I was allowed home on Wednesday teatime.

The rose greeted me which is growing in a Planter on the decking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.