Ankle

I took my pressure bandage off this evening for a sneak peek at my sprained ankle. Some bruising has developed around my heel but on the whole it isn't too bad. This morning when I woke up I couldn't put any weight on it and it was quite painful overnight. I had today off work though and spent most of the time watching tv and gently moving my foot around. So this evening it is a lot better and I can at least now hobble around the house.

I used the time off today to put in a claim with my insurer. They were great to deal with. Now I just need to get the bike to the Aprilia dealer for a quote on the repairs. The insurer also advised me to get my helmet checked out and replace it if needs be with the claim. Good on you NRMA.

Jo must be happy, now that I am on the road to recovery, not having to wait on me hand and...er foot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.