Apology Accepted

On Wednesday I got a telephone call from the finance department at the Nuffield Hospital to say that my medical bills hadn't been paid by our insurance company. And to make matters worse, when they telephoned them to chase it, they were told that our policy had lapsed as of 31st December.

I said that this couldn't be right as it's a company policy and Alan pays for me to be included. So I called the insurance company (who will remain unnamed), and I was told that Alan's company had instructed them to remove me from the policy. I said that this couldn't be possible and asked them to investigate the situation. In the meantime Alan contacted his HR Department who confirmed that I was still covered and said that they would look into it.

I got a call from the insurers yesterday to say that having investigated it, they had mis-read the instructions they had received from Alan's employer and I had been removed in error, but she said she was pleased to confirm that I had been re-instated. I said it was very distressing to get that call from the hospital, particularly when I'm in the middle of my treatment and that it was totally unacceptable. I also said that I wanted my bills paying immediately which she said she would do.

Alan received a very apologetic email and tonight I arrived home to find this beautiful bouquet from the said insurers with an apology. It shouldn't have happened but at least they accepted responsibility and dealt with the reinstatement very quickly.

In other new Alan's still off work and not well at all, and unfortunately I've started coughing so I'm just hoping it doesn't take hold!

On the suggestion of FriedaQuilter I've entered this it the Flower Friday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.