Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Wild and stormy Criccieth

Had the chance to have a longer day out again today. The weather was horrible so I headed to the beach. Criccieth again, probably not the weather to explore somewhere new, so I thought that at least Criccieth has a Cadwaladers! (They are advertising for staff, but I think the 2 hour commute might make it a tad impractical)
So for a change I walked the circuit route along the town centre, back along the beach past the castle and to the far end of the shore, and back round again. 6.2 miles. Got soaked of course because I left my waterproof trousers on the front seat of the car, but at least I had something dry to change into. I do seem to be making a habit of taking my trousers off in the car!
The state of the beach however is very sad. The whole length, over a mile, is just scattered with plastic litter, I really hope something can be done globally to protect our beaches. 
Extra is a buoy I found covered in the strangest things.
Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.