The Way I See Things

By JDO

More wet play

It was blowing a wet gale this morning. I took Arthur out for a bad-tempered walk - which is to say, I was bad-tempered; he was quite happy noodling along and smelling all the fascinating scents everywhere, while I froze, dripped, tugged fruitlessly at his lead and used some very unladylike language. Then I filled all the bird feeders again (I hope the Offspring aren't hoping for anything when R and I shuffle off, because the local birdlife is steadily munching its way through their inheritance).

Then I thought about a blip, and rapidly decided that it would need to be an indoor one. I had an idea yesterday for a high-key image of some spring flowers, and this seemed like a good day to try it out - the only problem being to find some blooms in the garden that hadn't been battered into the mud by the combination of rain and ferocious wind. These hellebores and spring crocuses were the best I could come up with: they're not bad, as long as you don't look too closely! The container is a tiny iridescent perfume bottle.

Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday; this week's other entries are here.

I'd also like to say a big thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts you put on yesterday's butterfly blip, which is currently sitting in the middle of page 2 of Pops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.