Here comes the Sun

Wow, it has been an exceedingly HOT, HOT day!!!  I have been playing Croquet this afternoon and the 22 players soon became 10.  It was too hot to be in the sun, so most of them headed for home and their air conditioning, to watch the cricket, NZ v Aus.  The temperature was in the mid +30C's.  I am now at home sitting in front of the air con too!!

Luckily I went out early this morning, and saw and photographed another wonderful sun rise.  This is a dead tree that is growing along the lake front.  The mountains are Coromandel Peak on the left, and the Buchanan Peaks in the distance.    Time for a cool drink, and watch a bit of cricket on TV.

I belong to a Digital Imaging Group, the subject for this month is 'Sun'. The extra is my entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.