Five things

By fivethings

Colour coded

1. A ever so slight technical hitch means it's a start to the week with a slightly screwed up face. Big week, this.

2. I spend a lot of it looking at this - the performance schedule for Saturday, which with a little swell of pride goes public late in the afternoon.

3. I cannot stand a disappointing lunch. I mean I really hate it. Not just lunch actually, any meal. I take such pleasure in eating out that it pains me to get something that's sub standard. Today's 'new york' baguette wins some kind of prize. I got bored eating it. I got bored with the icy rain falling, keeping my face screwed up. Pretty soon I get bored with my own tantrum and settle down. I finish the day listening to Graceland which unscrews my face.

4. A brilliant wee find on the internet makes life suddenly feel quite exciting.

5. I spend the train journey home catching up on wedding photos on facebook before tucking into three episodes of the Killing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.