Groot-alike

Spotted this Groot look alike as I plodded around campus at lunchtime. It was very gloomy and a bit wet so not the nicest of walks but it was good to stretch my legs and escape my 'sauna corner' at work. The new office is a great improvement over the old one but it is so stuffy and hot and we are still in winter! I dread to think what it will be like in the summer - just hope everyone throws open their windows so we get some fresh air in our windowless corner.

The weather forecast for Saturday is abysmal so it was rather depressing to get a text to say that Leo's match is definitely on! Even more so as I listen to it bucketing down outside! I am going to have to dig out a load of wind and rainproof clobber!  i am considering taking a hot water bottle to cuddle!

At least I have a hair cut in the afternoon so my hairdresser will be able to rectify my drowned rat appearance. I am already looking forward to the warmth of the salon and the lovely hot coffee they always make me there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.