littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Funnydate

Funniest first date ever!

After being unceremoniously dumped a couple of weeks ago ( because I wouldn't move in with him after twelve weeks!!!??!) I got myself back on the wonderful world of Match.com and began to have some more fun again. Said new ex ( let's call him H) has been trying to woo me back ever since with a strong offensive all week and particularly today. I remain peeved and keeping him at arms length.
So
Went out to meet a new funny guy, last minute change of venue took me into an old old haunt of mine, Whighams. As I nervously strutted in, who happened to be at the first table but the new ex H..... On a date wearing his 'lucky shirt' hahhahahahhahahha
Too funny. Had to make a glorious impression on date whilst ex was ten yards away. Made for a good exercise in Compare and Contrast. Did he see me????
Thankfully felt totally fine about it and found it hilarious as did my date who knew the situation and gamely suggested we have a first kiss in front of H. Even I couldn't go that far. Hahha
Anyway, Mexican meal at Miros. Lovely chat all overshadowed by that huge coincidence
My guardian angel has an immense sense of humour
I wonder what the first text will be tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.