Life through the lens...

By ValC

Rhubarb,Rhubarb

What to do on a cold, wet, dreary day?
Well I decided a warm kitchen was the best place to be.
So I have spent the day baking.
( Mr C watching the rugby on TV.)
Made mushroom soup for lunch.
A large quantity of steak and kidney is slowly cooking in the oven. I will freeze this and then make pies or puddings later.
Now this rhubarb and orange pie has just been put in the oven to have for tonight's meal, after the fish curry.

As usual, I have been listening g to Tony Blackburn. Top of the Pops 2.
The year was 1957.
Brought back all those memories of my school days. Pat Boone singing " Friendly Persuasion " still makes me go weak at the knees!
I wonder if anyone can guess what was No1?
I certainly didn't, but surprisingly it was one of my mums favourites.

Hope you are all having a great Saturday.

We are off into the Dales with friends tomorrow.
Looking forward to lunch at The Game Cock Inn, Austwick.
As tomorrow is also Yorkshire Pudding Day, I think we might be having a few!
I have a feeling most of the time will be spent in the pub as the weather sounds awful, yet again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.