Blustery Day

down at the canal this morning! 

I was going to blip one of the swans in my extras (the cygnet was lying by itself in the middle of a pack of pigeons, so I don't know if there was something wrong with it, but it did move rather reluctantly towards the, water when I went closer).  

Anyway I decided this shot was a bit different for me...I don't know if it works or not (would be better without the white background, so I've put a thin frame round it) :)

More in flickr

Very early shopping, followed by quick visit to the canal, in this very blustery wet weather....

Then home!  Unpacked shopping, made a coffee and sat on the sofa, next thing I knew it was an hour later :)

Trying to sort out new house buildings and contents insurance this afternoon.  Current insurer trying to charge nearly £600 for a 1 bedroom house....grrr!  Luckily a good friend could help.  Its not due until the end of the month, so now I just have to find the original documents which will take some doing as I've used the same insurers for several years...

Unfortunately SAGA don't seem to want to know :(


Now I'm about to make meatballs for the first time in my life (I usually use the ready made variety in a pack)!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.