Tulips

I went to the store this morning to pick up a few things, and since I can never pass a display of flowers without buying some, I picked up a bunch of tulips for my girls. The baby is napping & the kids have gone out house-hunting, so I don't feel too bad taking some time to post while all's quiet!  I stayed with the baby last night while they were out looking as well, & it cracks me up, as she's so good for close to an hour, and then she realizes that her mom isn't around, & starts to get this quivering lip, and then she wails!  I must have walked her for 45 minutes--she would NOT be distracted by anything I tried-- and every once in awhile she'd start to quiet, then she'd tip her head to look at me & then start crying all over again. When they walked in, the baby took one look at her mom and just started to smile & smile! Then she twisted her head around to look at me--and smiled!!  Mom was home and all was right with her world! Haha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.