Wet, Wet, Wet

We had planned to go to Cirencester today to meet Emma but with the weather being forecast as heavy rain and gale force winds with a possibility of flooding in Gloucestershire we decided to postpone for a week.  Not that the weather was much better in Stratford although we did manage to get as far as Costa this morning.  Later,  although the rain has eased off a little, the wind is howling around the outside of the house.

This photo was taken on Greenhill Street as we were walking back to the car. 

In other news: Emma Davies (AYearWithMyCamera) had suggested we look at the hashtag #1day12pics on Instagram as on the first Saturday of each month there is a challenge to take one photo an hour for twelve hours.  I thought I'd give it a try; sometimes finding one photo per day for Blipfoto is difficult enough, so one an hour really is a challenge.  Starting at 8am (when I was still in bed) I've used my phone, mainly, to take a snapshot of what I'm doing more or less on the hour.  I've excluded photos I've taken for today's blip from the series. 

I'll let you know how I've got on when I publish this blip.

In later news: I have just finished my #1day12pics challenge by publishing my 12th photo, 7pm, on Instagram. Am celebrating with an Innis and Gunn rum finish, oak aged beer. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.