Reikes small life...

By Reike

The morning before the storm

I drove to the Emmental for a wonderful relaxed walk along the river Emme with dog and horse, and when I came back, the announced full-blown storm was home before me. 
I went to the lake to join the weekend afternoon dog playing session which had up to seven dogs jumping around nearly as many people (see extra for some of them). The storm blew us around a bit, sometimes a gust would catch some water on the lake surface and would blow it up into the air, one time around 10m high! Oh, how I loved the mood that was in the air. 
Now I am snuggled into my favourite blanket with my scared dog finally fallen asleep in my lap :) So this is gonna be a book-reading, tea-drinking and listening to the screaming howling wind evening! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.