Dry dry dry :-/

I think this Python was killed In the 30s and made into a bag. Dry dry flaky thing but I liked the colours and bought it. Does that make me a bad person?

I'd never buy what I think is excessive leather. I buy leather shoes, boots, wallets and bags ( my brother would possibly argue this is excessive as he's vegan/ veggie) but this evening bag is an age old product I found on eBay.

I'm trying to revive it with leather feed. It's taking ages. I don't intend to sell it on. I'm trying to give more years to somethings that's been neglected. I wonder if I'm adding to the problem of unnecessary killing of animals buy buying vintage products?

Today I haggled over a faux fur gilet bought via eBay. I bought it because it will keep me warm and it looks cool texturally and pattern wise (it is kind of stripy) not cos I want it to look like fur but it's left me wondering about ethics of buying faux fur.

Too late now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.