tedwinspics

By tedwin

xxx*xx**

Ever started one of those little jobs that turns into a monster?
This morning I noticed that this roll holder was a bit loose, I checked its matching towel holder, that was coming loose as well. No problem, just tighten the allen screws. The only key in the house broke but would still let me remove one of the loose screws to get the right size key from my workshop which is outside. Back in the house, try to reinsert screw, it falls into the sink and down the drain. Consider removing sink trap, this means emptying cupboard and disconnecting washing machine. Plan B, hope to find right size screw in odd screw box. Luck, don't know where it came from but there's just one. Hold it carefully and tighten it and the others. Job done, except there's the broken key to mend.
Now I've had a compaint that the flush on the upstairs loo is hard to operate, I daren't look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.