Seattle/Ergomania 2016

Once upon time I competed in this grueling unpleasant event - today I was just volunteering and watching some of the ladies I remember from the long ago past - and they are still at it.  Hats off to them and - Gads!  It is the most unpleasant time span - for really fast people 6 minutes and for older and lighter and not as fast 8 to 9 minutes - so I always said it was harder for the older, lighter and shorter cause it took them longer to work just as hard to the point of bursting into pieces.   

If I had had my wits about me I would have gotten some images of the teens, so beautiful and strong - but I just grinned at them instead.

Ah humans - an interesting breed we are - who develop the most interesting ways to have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.