Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Scrapbook

So I'm back on blip after about 2 weeks away! I've been busy travelling to Tanzania to climb the tallest freestanding mountain in the world - Kilimanjaro!!

I left on the 26th June and arrived back in the UK on the 6th July - I had intended to backblip my entries on the 7th, but have been so exhausted that I've been sleeping for most of the time since being back!

For those wondering - yes I did reach the summit! And it was the proudest moment of my life so far. I cried quite a bit at the top, it was so overwhelming.

Pictured here is the scrapbook that my friend bought me for my birthday to document my kili trip - i'm looking forward to starting on this soon, so need to get some prints ordered! I've kept little bits to stick in like my boarding passes, an American dollar and Tanzanian shillings.

It was such an amazing, life-changing experience but was without doubt the most difficult thing I have ever done.

I'll be backblipping entries both later today and tomorrow, with detailed accounts of what happened everyday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.