Adam's Images

By ajt

HMR&C II

On my way home I found 5p, that's pretty good luck I thought. When I arrived home HMR&C had sent me a letter confirming my tax rebate, in fact when I checked my bank later in the evening they had actually deposited the money in my account. Woot!

It all sounds really good until you realise they are giving you your own money back, money they shouldn't technically have had in the first place! I don't begrudge paying tax, I think it's my duty in a civilised society, however I don't like them taking too much from people who work hard while not taking enough (or anything) from the idle and unproductive super rich...

Today's back blip is a 20p coin, rather than the 5p that I found, mostly because I spent the 5p already and I don't think I've blipped a 20 before. The 20p is a equilateral curve heptagon, which means it goes through vending machine without getting stuck as it has a constant width like a circle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.