Skiddaw and Low Cloud

Not too many photos taken today, just a couple of shots from my bedroom window at LPH before I set off for home. A misty view of Skiddaw, is pretty much what I've seen of it most mornings this week.

A nasty wet drive back home. So I was glad I didn't have to venture out to grab a photo later today. 

I've a few gaps to post from the last week, but those of you who have stayed at LPH will know there isn't much time to play around with your photos in the evenings. 

Now I have the job of editing and hopefully drawing together some images of the last week for a photobook, of my 4th visit to LPH. I've managed a trip for every season of the year. It was a shame we didn't have as much snow this week as I would have liked but then you can't control the weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.