Fanfare

Today is my 1095th Blip. By total coincidence it happened to be the day we were going to Twickenham to a fundraising quiz for Target Ovarian Cancer, which was being organised by our God-daughter at Kneller Hall, the Royal Military School of Music.

we had a fantastic evening, ( came 3rd in the quiz!) saw lots of old friends and made some wonderful new aquaintances. I also had the opportunity to photograph a few bits of ephemera that are on the walls of the mess room. There was a photo of Mr H dated 1986 on the wall but I didn't photo that as I know what he looks like, and remember what he looked like in 1986 too! I couldn't make a decision as to which photo to go with so have put a compilation together.

I have had a wonderful 3 years of blipping, missing only a few days along the way. I am delighted the  future of Blip looks safe and will continue to take my camera out every day and share a moment of my daily life with you all. I may not be the best at commenting back, but believe me I get my daily fix and enjoy sharing your daily lives. here's to the next 1095 days!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.