Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Lightwall London

There was no sign of Felix , the now internationally famous station cat, this afternoon as I boarded my train at Huddersfield Station for another trip down to The Smoke.

I arrived late afternoon and found my room had been upgraded to a suite with bedroom, sitting room, hall and ensuite bathroom.

I went off in search of the elusive Four Horsemen at Vauxhall but I reckon they always ride off when they see me coming. 

Finished the afternoon at Tate Britain which is just a short walk from where I am staying.

Today's blip is the recently constructed 90 metre long pedestrian tunnel which links King's Cross with St Pancras International, the Underground stations and the public spaces, restaurants, and offices at Pancras Square.

The integrated LED lightwall  tunnel, which follows a consistent curve, is programmable to create a moving light show in the full spectrum of colours with no shadow lines. 

I have seen it much more spectacular than it was today. The colour in the extra is rather pale but I had a lot of bags and didn't want to hang around waiting for the LEDs to fire up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.