Daily Wild

By emyjane

Calm Before the Storm

And boy is it meant to be coming in later this evening and this is when I start to really worry about Louie and all the creatures outside and all of the precious trees and other plants - the wind speed predicted is anything between 50-80mph - which is destruction, and one of our trees at the end is looking very precarious already and could go - the ground is so saturated, there hasn't been enough dry weather to dry everything out and so the roots of the trees, esp the younger ones, have had a real soaking!

Poor Louie - he has so much on his plate right now, what with the weather, his wife constantly calling for food and his daily battles with his older brother Louie who is on the very edge of his territory!  I'm not sure I'll get to see anyone outside tomorrow - I don't even want to leave my own house, but I've got to, I have a Pilates lesson in the morning and a yoga lesson in the evening!  Oh dear! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.