Sunshine

I somehow managed to sleep through the radio alarm this morning. I can't remember the last time that happened so perhaps it was more a problem with the alarm than me. It'd better wake me tomorrow morning!

I didn't sleep on too long and got up to sunshine and a very lively Bailey. We walked before breakfast and then I worked before lunch. Not a massive amount to do: a bit of marking, some planning and prep. for a line management meeting tomorrow. Once that was done, I made soup for weekday lunches and ironed whilst Bailey sunned himself. And then we walked the biggest block at speed before the sunshine disappeared and the wind returned. 

Bailey's liveliness hasn't lasted through to this evening; he has snoozed and I have watched Call the Midwife before an early night for both of us in preparation for the last week of Term 3. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.